MEDIA ADVISORY: Canada’s Federations of Labour hold press conference on national call for paid sick days

February 24, 2021 12:00 PM EST

Get instant alerts when news breaks on your stocks. Claim your 1-week free trial to StreetInsider Premium here.

TORONTO, Feb. 24, 2021 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Canada’s Provincial and Territorial Federations of Labour are holding a press conference on Thursday February 25 at 9:00 a.m. PT/11:00 a.m. CT/12 p.m. ET., via Zoom, to issue a joint statement demanding paid sick days for every worker in Canada.

No one should have to choose between staying home when they are sick and putting food on the table. That’s why Provincial and Territorial Federations of Labour are united in demanding paid sick days for all workers

Speakers will include:

  • Kevin Rebeck, President, Manitoba Federation of Labour
  • Patty Coates, President, Ontario Federation of Labour
  • Laird Cronk, President, BC Federation of Labour

WHEN: Thursday, February 25, at 9:00 a.m. PT/11:00 a.m. CT/12 p.m. ET

WHERE: Zoom livestream

Media are encouraged to pre-register for Thursday’s press conference on Zoom here: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_lsTtidtOTbC8XNMZUW80TA

For more information, please contact:

Andrew TodCommunications & Research DirectorManitoba Federation of Labouratod@mfl.mb.ca | 204-391-0063

Melissa Palermo Director of Communications Ontario Federation of Labourmpalermo@ofl.ca l 416-894-3456

Denise MoffattDirector of Political Action & Government RelationsBC Federation of Labourdmoffatt@bcfed.ca | 778-228-3124

Source: Canada’s provincial and territorial federations of labour


Serious News for Serious Traders! Try StreetInsider.com Premium Free!

You May Also Be Interested In





Related Categories

Globe Newswire, Press Releases