Illumina (ILMN) Prelim. Q3 Revenue Misses Views; Offers Light Q4 Outlook

October 10, 2016 4:06 PM EDT

Get inside Wall Street with StreetInsider Premium. Claim your 2-week free trial here.

(Updated - October 10, 2016 4:18 PM EDT)

Illumina, Inc. (Nasdaq: ILMN) announced estimated third quarter revenue of approximately $607 million, a 10% increase compared to $550 million in the third quarter of 2015. This unaudited estimate, based on management's preliminary financial analysis, is lower than the third quarter revenue guidance of $625 million to $630 million.

(Note: The Street sees revenue of $628.1 million.)

The shortfall in quarterly revenue was driven by a larger than anticipated year-over-year decline in high throughput sequencing instruments. As a result, the company expects fourth quarter revenue will be flat to slightly up sequentially.

*** Additional Guidance:

The company also sees Q4 revenue flat-to-slightly-up versus Q3, with the Street consensus at $684.4 million.

Pre-Announcement Conference Call Details

A brief conference call to discuss preliminary third quarter results will be held today, October 10, 2016, at 1:30 pm Pacific Time (4:30 pm Eastern Time). Interested parties may listen to the call by dialing 888.771.4371 (passcode: 43578941), or if outside North America by dialing +1.847.585.4405 (passcode: 43578941). Individuals may access the live teleconference in the Investor Relations section of Illumina’s web site under the “company” tab at www.illumina.com.

A replay of the conference call will be available from 4:00 pm Pacific Time (7:00 pm Eastern Time) on October 10, 2016 through October 17, 2016 by dialing 888.843.7419 (passcode: 43578941), or if outside North America by dialing +1.630.652.3042 (passcode: 43578941).

Third Quarter Results Conference Call Details

Results for third quarter 2016 will be issued following the close of market on Tuesday, November 1, 2016. On the same day, at 2:00 pm Pacific Time (5:00 pm Eastern Time) Francis deSouza, President and CEO, and Marc Stapley, Executive Vice President, Chief Administrative Officer, and Chief Financial Officer, will host a conference call to discuss financial and operating results.

Interested parties may listen to the call by dialing 888.771.4371 (passcode: 43579048), or if outside North America by dialing +1.847.585.4405 (passcode: 43579048). Individuals may access the live teleconference in the Investor Relations section of Illumina’s web site under the “company” tab at www.illumina.com.

A replay of the conference call will be available from 4:30 pm Pacific Time (7:30 pm Eastern Time) on November 1, 2016 through November 8, 2016 by dialing 888.843.7419 (passcode: 43579048), or if outside North America by dialing +1.630.652.3042 (passcode: 43579048).



Serious News for Serious Traders! Try StreetInsider.com Premium Free!

You May Also Be Interested In






Related Categories

Corporate News, Guidance, Hot Corp. News, Hot Guidance, Trader Talk, Trading Halts

Related Entities

Earnings

Add Your Comment