Blueprint Medicines (BPMC) Announces Presentation of Prelim. BLU-285 Phase 1 Data in Adv. GIST, HCC

November 15, 2016 6:25 AM EST
Get Alerts BPMC Hot Sheet
Trade BPMC Now!
Join SI Premium – FREE

Get access to the best calls on Wall Street with StreetInsider.com's Ratings Insider Elite. Get your Free Trial here.

Blueprint Medicines Corporation (Nasdaq: BPMC) announced that preliminary data from the Phase 1 clinical trials evaluating BLU-285 for the treatment of advanced GIST and BLU-554 for the treatment of advanced HCC will be presented at the 28th EORTC-NCI-AACR Symposium on Molecular Targets and Cancer Therapeutics in Munich, Germany, November 29 – December 2, 2016.

The accepted abstracts are listed below. Preliminary data from the Phase 1 clinical trial evaluating BLU-285 for the treatment of unresectable PDGFRα-driven GIST and treatment-resistant KIT-driven GIST will be reported in a late-breaking oral presentation. As a result, the abstract and data will remain embargoed until December 1, 2016 at 7:00 a.m. CET (1:00 a.m. ET). The abstract from the Phase 1 clinical trial for BLU-554 for the treatment of advanced HCC is now available online on the conference website at: http://www.ecco-org.eu/Events/ENA2016.

Late-Breaking Oral Presentation:

Date & Time: Thursday, December 1, 2016 at 4:00 p.m. CET (10:00 a.m. ET)Session Title: Proffered Paper Session Abstract Number: 6LBAPresentation Title: Preliminary Safety and Activity in a First-in-Human Phase 1 Study of BLU-285, a Potent, Highly-Selective Inhibitor of KIT and PDGFRα Activation Loop Mutants in Advanced Gastrointestinal Stromal Tumor (GIST)Location: ICM - International Congress Center Munich, Room 14

Poster Presentation:

Date & Time: Tuesday, November 29, 2016 from 11:45 a.m. – 6:30 p.m. CET (5:45 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. ET)Session Title: Molecular Targeted Agents IAbstract Number: 105APresentation Title: First-in-Human Study of BLU-554, a Potent, Highly-Selective FGFR4 Inhibitor Designed for Hepatocellular Carcinoma (HCC) with FGFR4 Pathway Activation Location: ICM – International Congress Center Munich, Poster Area, Poster Number P076A

Conference Call information

Blueprint Medicines will host a conference call and webcast on Thursday, December 1, 2016 at 12:30 p.m. ET to discuss the preliminary clinical data for BLU-285 in GIST and BLU-554 in HCC. To participate in the conference call, please dial 1-855-728-4793 (domestic) or 1-503-343-6666 (international) and refer to conference ID 10770449. A live webcast of the presentation will be available under "Events and Presentations" in the Investors section of Blueprint Medicines' website at http://ir.blueprintmedicines.com. A replay of the webcast will be available approximately two hours after the conference call and will be available for 30 days following the call.



Serious News for Serious Traders! Try StreetInsider.com Premium Free!

You May Also Be Interested In






Related Categories

Corporate News, FDA

Add Your Comment