AmerisourceBergen (ABC) Shareholders Approve Director Slate, Compensation

March 1, 2012 4:20 PM EST
At the AmerisourceBergen Corporation (NYSE: ABC) annual meeting of stockholders, held today in Philadelphia, Company stockholders re-elected four directors to serve for a one-year term: Steve H. Collis, Richard C. Gozon, Kathleen W. Hyle and Michael J. Long. Stockholders also ratified the appointment of Ernst & Young as the Company's independent registered public accounting firm for fiscal year 2012.

The Company also announced the results of an advisory vote in which stockholders approved the compensation of the Company's named executive officers as disclosed in the Company’s 2012 proxy statement. The Company has previously announced that it will hold an annual advisory vote on the compensation of its executive officers.

Serious News for Serious Traders! Try Premium Free!

You May Also Be Interested In

Related Categories

Corporate News, Management Changes

Add Your Comment